Go to content Go to search about Danish Defence website Go to right bar

Content area

Royal Danish Air Force

The Royal Danish Air Force 

The Air Force is comprised of an Air Staff, 3 air wings stationed at three air bases, the Air Control Wing with Command & Control Facilities and radars, a Training Centre and an Expeditionary Air Staff. 

Fighter Wing Skrydstrup
Squadron 727 with F-16 Fighting Falcons.
Squadron 730 with F-16 Fighting Falcons.

Air Transport Wing Aalborg
Squadron 721 with Hercules C130J Transport Aircraft and Challenger CL-604 utility aircraft.

Helicopter Wing Karup
Squadron 722 with EH-101 Merlin Search & Rescue helicopters/Tactical Troop Transport helicopters
Squadron 723 with Lynx Naval Helicopters (currently being replaced by MH-60R Seahawk). 
Squadron 724 with Fennec Light Observation Helicopters AS550 C2.

Air Control Wing
Stationary and Transportable Long Range surveillance radars and Command & Control facilities.
Last updated 2019-03-25 - 09:47


E-mail: fko@mil.dk

Phone: +45 7284 0300

Defence Command Denmark,
Air Staff
Herningvej 30
DK-7470 Karup J.